December 25th. My heart is with Palestinian Christians.

It’s December 25th. I’m an ex-Christian and have been for over a decade.

Over the last few years, I have stopped celebrating Christmas. It felt hollow after I cut contact with all of my family and most of my friends are celebrating with their family members.

But enough about me.

Take 20 minutes out of your day to watch this, especially if you are Christian yourself: https://twitter.com/hzomlot/status/1738990971122008371

Palestinian Christians are not celebrating Christmas. They are mourning. They want peace and freedom. The last time things were this bad was in 1948. The Nakba.

Me invoking the Nakba is not an exaggerated manner. Over 20,000 dead from bombing. Thousands under rubble. Even more will be gone from disease, starvation, dehydration, and other causes directly from Israel’s refusal to let the needed amount of aid in.

Over 1.9 million displaced. Over 85% of the population is displaced.

If you look at news directly from Israel, they directly state that they want to or are causing a 2nd Nakba. They are incredibly dehumanizing towards Palestinians. I would not recommend looking at news directly from Israel unless you want to directly quote them or see how propaganda works in real time.

Palestinians themselves also state that this is a genocide and a 2nd Nakba. I’ve been trying to keep with what Palestinian journalists are saying on the ground. To my knowledge, over 100 journalists have been killed so far.

If you think Israel is only targeting one religion, you are wrong and your framing for viewing this is off.

Israel has bombed multiple churches in Palestine. The Palestinian Christian population is small and the bombings and starvation that are happening right now are threatening to wipe out parts of this population.

To the Christians that are silent about Israel bombing churches in their Holy Land… why?

How could anything be worth this?

I’ll be keeping Palestinians in my heart. I’ll be saying Free Palestine until my body gives up on me. Genocide is never, ever okay!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.